The Murder List

Roger Silverwood


Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9780719817427.
Categories: , .
Publication Date: 30 October 2015


The women of Bromersley, in South Yorkshire, live in fear that they might be on the murder list. Bodies keep appearing: women in their sixties, always in the same disturbing pose, a cauliflower in their laps and rice in their mouths.

Inspector Angel and his team have their work cut out finding the murderer. Clues and forensics lead nowhere, despite Angel’s discovery of a list containing the victims’ names. Although witnesses report an odd-looking woman wearing a sheepskin coat, no one can find her.

Then, in the middle of the night, Angel receives a phone call…

This is the 25th story in the highly successful Inspector Angel series.